Super Bowl MVP's 2024 - 1967

The most popular game of the entire year in any sport is the Super Bowl. The Super Bowl gets higher television ratings than any other single event and most of the time rivals that of any past television show.

Super Bowl MVP

Most Valuable Player of each Super Bowl usually goes onto be a huge star since many times the MVP is a quarterback. The MVP award is chosen by a pane of members of the media and the fans. The media's ballots count for 80 percent of the votes while the fans' ballots count for 20 percent. Usually the MVP of the Super Bowl has come from the winning team.

Chuck Howley of the Dallas Cowboys is the only player to have won the award from a losing team. Remember we said that the quarterback was the most popular winning position? quarterback has won the award 31 times. That far outdistances the running back position that has won it 7 times. A wide receiver has won the award 7 times, a defensive end two times, a linebacker four times, a safety two times, a cornerback one time, a defensive tackle one time, and a kick/punt returner one time.

Let's look at all of the Super Bowl MVPs.

Super Bowl MVPs 1967 - 2024

Super Bowl Year Position MVP Winner Team
Super Bowl I 1967 Quarterback Bart Starr Green Bay
Super Bowl II 1968 Quarterback Bart Starr Green Bay
Super Bowl III 1969 Quarterback Joe Namath New York Jets
Super Bowl IV 1970 Quarterback Len Dawson Kansas City
Super Bowl V 1971 Linebacker Chuck Howley Dallas
Super Bowl VI 1972 Quarterback Roger Staubach Dallas
Super Bowl VII 1973 Safety Jake Scott Miami
Super Bowl VIII 1974 Running back Larry Csonka Miami
Super Bowl IX 1975 Running back Franco Harris Pittsburgh
Super Bowl X 1976 Wide receiver Lynn Swann Pittsburgh
Super Bowl XI 1977 Wide receiver Fred Biletnikoff Oakland
Super Bowl XII 1978 Defensive tackle/Defensive end Randy White/Harvey Martin Dallas
Super Bowl XIII 1979 Quarterback Terry Bradshaw Pittsburgh
Super Bowl XIV 1980 Quarterback Terry Bradshaw Pittsburgh
Super Bowl XV 1981 Quarterback Jim Plunkett Oakland
Super Bowl XVI 1982 Quarterback Joe Montana San Francisco
Super Bowl XVII 1983 Running back John Riggins Washington
Super Bowl XVIII 1984 Running back Marcus Allen L.A. Raiders
Super Bowl XIX 1985 Quarterback Joe Montana San Francisco
Super Bowl XX 1986 Defensive end Richard Dent Chicago
Super Bowl XXI 1987 Quarterback Phil Simms New York Giants
Super Bowl XXII 1988 Quarterback Doug Williams Washington
Super Bowl XXIII 1989 Wide receiver Jerry Rice San Francisco
Super Bowl XXIV 1990 Quarterback Joe Montana San Francisco
Super Bowl XXV 1991 Running back Ottis Anderson New York Giants
Super Bowl XXVI 1992 Quarterback Mark Rypien Washington
Super Bowl XXVII 1993 Quarterback Troy Aikman Dallas
Super Bowl XXVIII 1994 Running back Emmitt Smith Dallas
Super Bowl XXIX 1995 Quarterback Steve Young San Francisco
Super Bowl XXX 1996 Cornerback Larry Brown Dallas
Super Bowl XXXI 1997 Returner Desmond Howard Green Bay
Super Bowl XXXII 1998 Running back Terrell Davis Denver
Super Bowl XXXIII 1999 Quarterback John Elway Denver
Super Bowl XXXIV 2000 Quarterback Kurt Warner St. Louis
Super Bowl XXXV 2001 Linebacker Ray Lewis Baltimore
Super Bowl XXXVI 2002 Quarterback Tom Brady New England
Super Bowl XXXVII 2003 Safety Dexter Jackson Tampa Bay
Super Bowl XXXVIII 2004 Quarterback Tom Brady New England
Super Bowl XXXIX 2005 Wide receiver Deion Branch New England
Super Bowl XL 2006 Wide receiver Hines Ward Pittsburgh
Super Bowl XLI 2007 Quarterback Peyton Manning Indianapolis
Super Bowl XLII 2008 Quarterback Eli Manning New York Giants
Super Bowl XLIII 2009 Wide receiver Santonio Holmes Pittsburgh
Super Bowl XLIV 2010 Quarterback Drew Brees New Orleans
Super Bowl XLV 2011 Quarterback Aaron Rodgers Green Bay
Super Bowl XLVI 2012 Quarterback Eli Manning New York Giants
Super Bowl XLVII 2013 Quarterback Joe Flacco Baltimore
Super Bowl XLVIII2014LinebackerMalcolm SmithSeattle
Super Bowl XLIX2015QuarterbackTom BradyTampa Bay
Super Bowl 502016LinebackerVon MillerDenver
Super Bowl LI2017QuarterbackTom BradyNew England
Super Bowl LII2018QuarterbackNick FolesPhiladelphia
Super Bowl LIII2019Wide receiverJulian EdelmanNew England
Super Bowl LIV2020QuarterbackPatrick MahomesKansas City
Super Bowl LV2021QuarterbackTom BradyTampa Bay
Super Bowl LVI2022Wide receiverCooper KuppLos Angeles Rams
Super Bowl LVII2023QuarterbackPatrick MahomesKansas City Chiefs
Super Bowl LVIII2024QuarterbackPatrick MahomesKansas City Chiefs
Previous Post Next Post